Important Dates for 2020 - 2021

 

Classes Begin - September 8, 2020

New & Used Shoe Sale ~ Saturday, September 12, 1-5pm (You must sign up)

Sign up link: https://www.signupgenius.com/go/60b0b4bafa629ab9-steel

IDOSS AGM ~ Sunday, September 27, 1pm

Thanksgiving  ~ Monday, October 12, 2020 (No Classes)

Remembrance Day  ~ Wednesday, November 11, 2020 (No Classes)

Christmas Break Last day of classes ~ Saturday, December 19, 2020

 

Classes resume ~ Monday, January 4, 2021

Winter Performance Rehearsal ~ Wednesday, January 27, 2021 (Mandatory for ALL students)

 could possibly change to Wednesday January 20 due to competition schedule

 

Winter Performance Saturday ~ February 13, 2021 (Mandatory for ALL students)

 

Family Day  ~ Monday, February 15, 2021 (No Classes)

Spring Break  ~ Sunday, March 14 - Sunday, March 21, 2021 (No Classes)

 

Easter Weekend ~ Friday April, 2 - Monday April 5, 2021 (No Classes)

Registration for 2021-2020 Begins ~ Monday May 3, 2021

Victoria Day ~ Monday, May 24, 2021 (No Classes)

Last Day of Classes Saturday, June 19, 2021

Beginner - Prizewinner Summer Camp 2020 ~ July 12-16, 2021 (Tentative Date)

Oireachtas Training Camp ~ August 30 - September 2, 2021 (Tentative Date)

September Classes Begin - September 13, 2021

  

 

Local Canadian competitions are listed in Red below:

 

Cancelled - Lewis & Clark Feis - Seaside, OR

Cancelled - Feis Na Mara - Seaside, OR

Postponed - River City Feis - Saskatoon, SK

Cancelled - Portland Feis - Portland, OR

Cancelled - City of Roses Feis - Portland, OR

Cancelled - Casey O'Loughlin Championships - Calgary, AB

Cancelled - Cairdeas Feis - Vancouver, BC

Cancelled - Great Britain Championships - Torquay, Devon

January 29-31, 2021 - Oireachtas Championships (Regionals) - Calgary, AB

 Postponed to Spring - Calgary Winter Feis - Calgary AB

 

February  2021 - Salish Sea Feis - Victoria BC

February 14-20, 2021 - All Ireland Championships - Killarney, Ireland

TBA - Possak Feis at the Tower - Calgary, AB 

 

TBA - Van Eire Feis - Surrey, BC

 

TBA - Rince ISSS Feis - Edmonton, BC

TBA - Pacific Northwest Feis - Seattle, WA

TBA - Valerie's Feis - Seattle, WA

 

March 28 - April 4 2021 - World Championships - Dublin, Ireland

TBA - Emerald City Feis - Seattle, WA

TBA - Feis Seattle - Seattle, WA

 

TBA - Victoria Highland Games & Celtic Festival Feis - Victoria, BC

 

TBA - West Coast Championships - Surrey, BC

 

TBA - Brady Spring Feis - Edmonton, AB

TBA - Western Canadian Open - Calgary, AB

 

TBA - Beautiful BC Feis - Surrey, BC 

 

July 5-9, 2021 - North American Irish Dance Championships [Nationals] - Phoenix, AZ

 

For more competition information visit https://www.northamericanfeiscommission.org

 

© 2013 by JH. All rights reserved.